ABOUT

In 2020, B. Boukau becomes Boukko. He lets his imagination speak on all types of media (Canvas, clothes, shoes, walls, furniture ...) and paints his first canvas in Paris, his hometown where he was born in 1987. He always starts from a simple idea to create a concept and set no limits in its creation by sometimes having real materials to bring power to his works.

  In the Contemporary Art movement, his style is between Free Figuration and Urban Art. He mainly uses acrylic brushes and aerosols. Most of his works are perfect with a resin giving a lacquered, glazed, very modern and precious aspect. A particular process which requires precision and time, for a perfect finish.

With a lot of irony, Boukko tackles multiple subjects through his painting, and passes his messages via the characters from his imagination called 'Boukus', inspired in part by the famous Belgian statue “Manneken-pis” which represents in his eyes the symbol of freedom, of free expression. We can find his characters in several contexts. Creative and manual, he designs and manufactures series of furniture full of charm, where he combines art and design that he describes as “luxury recovery”.

The 'Boukus', a character from Boukko's imagination, is partly inspired by the famous Belgian statue “Manneken-pis”  which represents the symbol of freedom tinged with a certain irreverence in the face of the shackles of the established system. Always colorful, it evolves over the years and follows the current of the waves carried by the societal ocean. With great irony, Boukko uses this character through his works as a relay, to disseminate ideas, reflections, from playful to politically relevant, but always colored with humor.

Wishing to address the widest possible audience, the artist conveys simple messages through communicative drawings and makes the lines of his paintings readable from 7 to 77 years old. The 'Boukus', with its heart-shaped eyes, is in the image of its creator, filled with positivity, love, openness. He generally wants to be a unifier, an ambassador for peace. Boukko declines the Boukus in several contexts, offering an infinite and timeless image perspective.

As a lover of letters, Boukko tends to link the image to writing and transcribes his emotions, his feelings, reflections on the canvas, in an intuitive and spontaneous way. This process  brings power and authenticity to his works, in the image of his personality, both meticulous and instinctive. The artist firmly believes that words and images remain powerful weapons to disseminate his messages in a peaceful, yet effective manner.

Some public figures have aroused admiration and brought inspiration to Boukko's creations. He pays homage to them in his own way by offering a colorful representation of them. Modern representations in bright colors and marked outlines.

Considering that art must be disseminated beyond the wall of a contemporary art gallery, the idea of personalizing merchandising products naturally emerged. From T-shirts to mugs, a variety of items in the colors of the Boukus were born, to satisfy faithful lovers of the positivity brought by Boukko's works.

Boukko x Fdf 1 2019 IVI_5721.JPG

Boukko, Paris 2020

COLLABORATIONS

Boukko Working Sos Villages d'enfants June 2021

Boukko pour SOS Village Enfants Persan juin 2021

Boukko x Fdf 1 2019 IVI_5721

Photoshoot pour Fdf Paris Magazine Boukko 2019

B.Boucau x GoyaIMG_4491

B.Boucau x Goya Paris March 2019

BBoucau x BBP Freedom Tee.png
Jay Z 2015 B.Boucau Custom Shoes.jpg
Jay z with B.Boucau Custom shoes.jpg
The BBP Timb Basquiat Shoes

The BBP Timb Basquiat Shoes for Black Boy Place made by B. Boucau

Jay Z

Beyoncé posting the BBP Basquiat shoes hand made by B. Boucau wearing by Jay Z

Jay Z Wearing The BBP Basquiat Shoes

Merci à Jay Z de représenter The BBP Basquiat Shoes customisées par B. Boucau / Thanks to Jay Z for wearing The BBP Basquiat Shoes hand customed by B. Boucau

The BBP Basquiat Shoes

The Basquiat Shoes For Black Boy Place made by B. Boucau

The Carters

Papparazzi shoot the Carter's Family

Twin BBP Timb.png

Larry Bourgeois From Les Twins with BBP and B. Boucau Art

EXHIBITIONS

 

June 2021 - Forum Moca, City Hall of Paris,

Paris, France)

April 2020 - Galerie G3 Contemporary Art,

Solo Show, Brussels (Belgium)

March 2020 - Manoir Pirene, 'L'Art vous va si bien', Collective show, Brussels (Belgium)

March 2019 -  Galerie G3 Art Contemporain, 'The Six', collective show, Brussels (Belgium)

July 2018 - Mona Lisa Gallery,  Collective Show (Paris)

June 2018 - Galerie Dupuis, Pop Up Art Show, solo show (Paris)

 

June 2018 - Luxexpo The Box, Luxembourg Art Fair, ART 3F -, (Luxembourg)

April 2018 - Multi Art Event, Château des Terrasses, Collective show -  Monaco

December 2017 - BogArt Gallery, Collective show - Brussels, (Belgium)

October 2017 - Art Shopping Show, Paris, International Show - Paris (France)

 

September 2016 - Summer Train Festival, Generators, Live and Collective Show - Paris (France)

 

May 2016 - 'Matter', Le Badaboum, Collective Show - Paris (France)

 

August 2015 - La Bellevilloise, HypeFest, Collective Show - Paris (France)

 

June 2015 - Le Mondial, Solo Show - Paris (France)

 

May 2015 - Matignon Paris, Solo Show - Paris (France)

 

August 2014 - Pop up Gallery 355 A Bowery, Solo Show - New York City (USA)

 

October 2013 - Mamco Genève, Collective Show - Genève (Switzerland)

 

January 2013 - Gallerie H 3 Concept, Collective Show - Paris (France)

 

March 2012 - 'Etats-d'Ames' exhibition - Labo 13 Gallery - Paris (France)

 

December 2011 - Show Art and Life Baubourg, Live, Collective show– Paris (France)

A PROPOS

En 2020, B.Boucau devient Boukko. Il laisse parler son imaginaire sur tous types de supports (Toiles, vêtements, chaussures, murs, meubles...) et peint sa première toile à Paris, sa ville natale où il voit le jour en 1987. Il part toujours d'une simple idée pour en créer un concept et ne se fixe aucune limite dans sa création en disposant parfois de vrais matériaux pour apporter de la puissance à ses œuvres.

 Dans le mouvement de l’Art Contemporain, son style est entre la Figuration Libre et l’Art Urbain. Il utilise principalement de l’acrylique au pinceau et des aérosols. La plupart de ses oeuvres sont parfaites d’une résine donnant un aspect laqué, vitré, très moderne et précieux. Un procédé particulier qui demande précision et temps, pour une parfaite finition.

Avec beaucoup d’ironie, Boukko aborde à travers sa peinture de multiples sujets, et passe ses messages via les personnages issus de son imaginaire appelés ‘Boukus’ , inspirés en parti de la célèbre statue Belge “Manneken-pis” qui représente à ses yeux le symbole de la liberté, de l’expression libre. On peut retrouver ses personnages dans plusieurs contextes. Créatif et manuel, il conçoit et fabrique des séries de meubles pleines de charme, où il allie art et design qu’il qualifie de « récupération de luxe ».

Le ‘Boukus’ , personnage issue de l’imaginaire de Boukko, est inspiré en parti de la célèbre statue Belge “Manneken-pis”  qui représente le symbole de la liberté teinté d'une certaine irrévérence face au carcan du système établi. Toujours coloré, il évolue avec les années et suis le courant des vagues que transporte l’océan sociétal. Avec beaucoup d’ironie, Boukko utilise à travers ses œuvres ce personnage comme relais, pour diffuser des idées, des réflexions, du ludique au politiquement pertinent, mais toujours coloré d’humour.

Souhaitant s’adresser à une audience la plus large possible, l’artiste passe des messages simples via des dessins communicatifs et rend les lignes de ses peintures lisibles de 7 à 77 ans. Le ‘Boukus’, avec ses yeux en cœur, est à l’image de son créateur, rempli de positivité, d’amour, d’ouverture. Il se veut généralement rassembleur, ambassadeur de la paix. Boukko décline le Boukus dans plusieurs contextes, offrant une perspective d’image infinie et intemporelle.

En tant qu’amoureux des lettres, Boukko a pour habitude de lier l’image à l’écriture et retranscrit ses émotions, son ressenti, des réflexions sur la toile, de manière intuitive et spontanée. Ce procédé  apporte de la puissance et de l’authenticité à ses œuvres, à l’image de sa personnalité à la fois minutieuse et instinctive. L’artiste a l’intime conviction que les mots et les images demeurent des armes puissantes pour diffuser ses messages de manière pacifique, mais efficace.

Certaines figures publiques ont suscité l’admiration et apporté de l’inspiration dans les création de Boukko. Il leur rend hommage à sa manière en offrant une représentation haute en couleurs de ces derniers. Des représentations modernes aux couleurs vifs et aux contours marqués.

Considérant que l’art se doit d’être diffusé au delà du mur d’une galerie d’art contemporain, l’idée de personnaliser des produits de merchandising à naturellement émergée. Du T-shirt au mug, une variété d’articles aux couleurs des Boukus est né, pour satisfaire les fidèles amoureux de la positivité qu’apporte les œuvres de Boukko.

Boukko x Fdf 1 2019 IVI_5721.JPG

Boukko, pour FDF Magazine, Paris 2019

 

COLLABORATIONS

Boukko Working Sos Villages d'enfants June 2021

Boukko pour SOS Village Enfants Persan juin 2021

Boukko x Fdf 1 2019 IVI_5721

Photoshoot pour Fdf Paris Magazine Boukko 2019

B.Boucau x GoyaIMG_4491

B.Boucau x Goya Paris March 2019

BBoucau x BBP Freedom Tee.png
Jay Z 2015 B.Boucau Custom Shoes.jpg
Jay z with B.Boucau Custom shoes.jpg
The BBP Timb Basquiat Shoes

The BBP Timb Basquiat Shoes for Black Boy Place made by B. Boucau

Jay Z

Beyoncé posting the BBP Basquiat shoes hand made by B. Boucau wearing by Jay Z

Jay Z Wearing The BBP Basquiat Shoes

Merci à Jay Z de représenter The BBP Basquiat Shoes customisées par B. Boucau / Thanks to Jay Z for wearing The BBP Basquiat Shoes hand customed by B. Boucau

The BBP Basquiat Shoes

The Basquiat Shoes For Black Boy Place made by B. Boucau

The Carters

Papparazzi shoot the Carter's Family

Twin BBP Timb.png

Larry Bourgeois From Les Twins with BBP and B. Boucau Art

EXHIBITIONS

 

June 2021 - Forum Moca, Hotel de Ville de Paris,

Paris (France)

April 2020 - Galerie G3 Art Contemporain,

Solo Show, Brussels (Belgium)

March 2020 - Manoir Pirene, 'L'Art vous va si bien', Collective show, Brussels (Belgium)

March 2019 –  Galerie G3 Art Contemporain, ‘The Six’, collective show, Brussels (Belgium)

July 2018 – Galerie Mona Lisa,  Collective Show (Paris)

June 2018 – Galerie Dupuis , Pop Up Art Show , solo show (Paris)

 

June 2018 – Luxexpo The Box , Luxembourg Art Fair, ART 3F –, (Luxembourg)

April 2018 - Multi Art Event, Château des Terrasses, Collective show -  Monaco

December 2017 - BogArt Gallery, Collective show - Brussels, (Belgium)

October 2017 – Art Shopping Show, Paris, International Show – Paris (France)

 

September 2016 – Summer Train Festival, Generators, Live and Collective Show – Paris (France)

 

May 2016 – ‘Matter’, Le Badaboum, Collective Show – Paris (France)

 

August 2015 – La Bellevilloise, HypeFest, Collective Show – Paris (France)

 

June 2015 – Le Mondial, Solo Show – Paris (France)

 

May 2015 – Matignon Paris, Solo Show – Paris (France)

 

August 2014 – Pop up Gallery 355 A Bowery, Solo Show – New York City (USA)

 

October 2013 – Mamco Genève, Collective Show – Genève (Switzerland)

 

January 2013 – Gallerie H 3 Concept , Collective Show – Paris (France)

 

March 2012 – Exposition ‘Etats-d’Ames’ – Gallerie Labo 13 – Paris (France)

 

December 2011 – Show Art and Life Baubourg, Live, Collective show– Paris (France)